Sunday, 12/8/2019
  • Sun, December 8, 11 AM - 3 PM (4 hours)

    1 slot remaining

    Volunteers needed to greet visitors at the entrance to the Gardens and direct guests to the photo shoot in the Conservatory.

Tuesday, 12/10/2019
  • Tue, December 10, 9 AM - 12 PM (3 hours)

    Unlimited slots remaining

    Birmingham Botanical Gardens

    Join John Manion, Curator of the Kaul Wildflower Garden, and the Native Plants work group on Tuesdays.  Learn about our unique flora in Alabama while tending to one of BBG's most diverse gardens.

    More
Thursday, 12/12/2019
  • Thu, December 12, 9 AM - 12 PM (3 hours)

    Unlimited slots remaining

    Birmingham Botanical Gardens

    Join John Manion, Curator of the Kaul Wildflower Garden, and the Native Plants work group on Tuesdays and Thursdays. Learn about our unique flora in Alabama while tending to one of BBG's most diverse gardens.

    More
Friday, 12/13/2019
  • Fri, December 13, 9 AM - 12 PM (3 hours)

    12 slots remaining

    Beginning on Friday, September 27, John Manion, Kaul Wildflower Garden Curator, will begin his weekly Friday morning propagation sessions from 9-noon. These enjoyable sessions involve several types of tasks - from propagating plants using a variety of methods, to potting up seedlings, and more. There are always activities for those who don't feel up to working outside in the garden, or who have physical issues. Indeed, some of our work may be done sitting at a table! One of the many perks to these sessions, is that there are always extra seeds or plants for volunteers to take home. 

Tuesday, 12/17/2019
  • Tue, December 17, 9 AM - 12 PM (3 hours)

    Unlimited slots remaining

    Birmingham Botanical Gardens

    Join John Manion, Curator of the Kaul Wildflower Garden, and the Native Plants work group on Tuesdays.  Learn about our unique flora in Alabama while tending to one of BBG's most diverse gardens.

    More
Thursday, 12/19/2019
  • Thu, December 19, 9 AM - 12 PM (3 hours)

    Unlimited slots remaining

    Birmingham Botanical Gardens

    Join John Manion, Curator of the Kaul Wildflower Garden, and the Native Plants work group on Tuesdays and Thursdays. Learn about our unique flora in Alabama while tending to one of BBG's most diverse gardens.

    More
Friday, 12/20/2019
  • Fri, December 20, 9 AM - 12 PM (3 hours)

    12 slots remaining

    Beginning on Friday, September 27, John Manion, Kaul Wildflower Garden Curator, will begin his weekly Friday morning propagation sessions from 9-noon. These enjoyable sessions involve several types of tasks - from propagating plants using a variety of methods, to potting up seedlings, and more. There are always activities for those who don't feel up to working outside in the garden, or who have physical issues. Indeed, some of our work may be done sitting at a table! One of the many perks to these sessions, is that there are always extra seeds or plants for volunteers to take home. 

Tuesday, 1/7/2020
  • Tue, January 7, 2020, 9 AM - 12 PM (3 hours)

    Unlimited slots remaining

    Birmingham Botanical Gardens

    Join John Manion, Curator of the Kaul Wildflower Garden, and the Native Plants work group on Tuesdays.  Learn about our unique flora in Alabama while tending to one of BBG's most diverse gardens.

    More
Thursday, 1/9/2020
  • Thu, January 9, 2020, 9 AM - 12 PM (3 hours)

    Unlimited slots remaining

    Birmingham Botanical Gardens

    Join John Manion, Curator of the Kaul Wildflower Garden, and the Native Plants work group on Tuesdays and Thursdays. Learn about our unique flora in Alabama while tending to one of BBG's most diverse gardens.

    More
Saturday, 1/11/2020
  • Sat, January 11, 2020, 9 AM - 12 PM (3 hours)

    15 slots remaining

    2612 Lane Park Road, Birmingham, AL 35223

    Join John Manion for Fall Saturday Mornings in the Kaul Wild Flower Garden.  Watch the colors change while volunteering in this unique garden full of native plants from all over the Southeast. Learn about native plant propagation and conservation while making a difference in Birmingham!

    More
Tuesday, 1/14/2020
  • Tue, January 14, 2020, 9 AM - 11 AM (2 hours)

    16 slots remaining

    New Volunteer Orientation and Training for 2019. All volunteers should attend an Orientation before volunteering on the property for regular volunteer options.

    Current volunteers are welcome to attend for a refresher on Safety Training.

  • Tue, January 14, 2020, 9 AM - 12 PM (3 hours)

    Unlimited slots remaining

    Birmingham Botanical Gardens

    Join John Manion, Curator of the Kaul Wildflower Garden, and the Native Plants work group on Tuesdays.  Learn about our unique flora in Alabama while tending to one of BBG's most diverse gardens.

    More
Wednesday, 1/15/2020
  • Wed, January 15, 2020, 9 AM - 11 AM (2 hours)

    20 slots remaining

    New Volunteer Orientation and Training for 2019. All volunteers should attend an Orientation before volunteering on the property for regular volunteer options.

    Current volunteers are welcome to attend for a refresher on Safety Training.

Thursday, 1/16/2020
  • Thu, January 16, 2020, 9 AM - 12 PM (3 hours)

    Unlimited slots remaining

    Birmingham Botanical Gardens

    Join John Manion, Curator of the Kaul Wildflower Garden, and the Native Plants work group on Tuesdays and Thursdays. Learn about our unique flora in Alabama while tending to one of BBG's most diverse gardens.

    More
Tuesday, 1/21/2020
  • Tue, January 21, 2020, 9 AM - 12 PM (3 hours)

    Unlimited slots remaining

    Birmingham Botanical Gardens

    Join John Manion, Curator of the Kaul Wildflower Garden, and the Native Plants work group on Tuesdays.  Learn about our unique flora in Alabama while tending to one of BBG's most diverse gardens.

    More
Thursday, 1/23/2020
  • Thu, January 23, 2020, 9 AM - 12 PM (3 hours)

    Unlimited slots remaining

    Birmingham Botanical Gardens

    Join John Manion, Curator of the Kaul Wildflower Garden, and the Native Plants work group on Tuesdays and Thursdays. Learn about our unique flora in Alabama while tending to one of BBG's most diverse gardens.

    More
Tuesday, 1/28/2020
  • Tue, January 28, 2020, 9 AM - 12 PM (3 hours)

    Unlimited slots remaining

    Birmingham Botanical Gardens

    Join John Manion, Curator of the Kaul Wildflower Garden, and the Native Plants work group on Tuesdays.  Learn about our unique flora in Alabama while tending to one of BBG's most diverse gardens.

    More
Thursday, 1/30/2020
  • Thu, January 30, 2020, 9 AM - 12 PM (3 hours)

    Unlimited slots remaining

    Birmingham Botanical Gardens

    Join John Manion, Curator of the Kaul Wildflower Garden, and the Native Plants work group on Tuesdays and Thursdays. Learn about our unique flora in Alabama while tending to one of BBG's most diverse gardens.

    More
Tuesday, 2/4/2020
  • Tue, February 4, 2020, 9 AM - 12 PM (3 hours)

    Unlimited slots remaining

    Birmingham Botanical Gardens

    Join John Manion, Curator of the Kaul Wildflower Garden, and the Native Plants work group on Tuesdays.  Learn about our unique flora in Alabama while tending to one of BBG's most diverse gardens.

    More
Thursday, 2/6/2020
  • Thu, February 6, 2020, 9 AM - 12 PM (3 hours)

    Unlimited slots remaining

    Birmingham Botanical Gardens

    Join John Manion, Curator of the Kaul Wildflower Garden, and the Native Plants work group on Tuesdays and Thursdays. Learn about our unique flora in Alabama while tending to one of BBG's most diverse gardens.

    More
Saturday, 2/8/2020
  • Sat, February 8, 2020, 9 AM - 12 PM (3 hours)

    15 slots remaining

    2612 Lane Park Road, Birmingham, AL 35223

    Join John Manion for Fall Saturday Mornings in the Kaul Wild Flower Garden.  Watch the colors change while volunteering in this unique garden full of native plants from all over the Southeast. Learn about native plant propagation and conservation while making a difference in Birmingham!

    More
Tuesday, 2/11/2020
  • Tue, February 11, 2020, 9 AM - 12 PM (3 hours)

    Unlimited slots remaining

    Birmingham Botanical Gardens

    Join John Manion, Curator of the Kaul Wildflower Garden, and the Native Plants work group on Tuesdays.  Learn about our unique flora in Alabama while tending to one of BBG's most diverse gardens.

    More
Thursday, 2/13/2020
  • Thu, February 13, 2020, 9 AM - 12 PM (3 hours)

    Unlimited slots remaining

    Birmingham Botanical Gardens

    Join John Manion, Curator of the Kaul Wildflower Garden, and the Native Plants work group on Tuesdays and Thursdays. Learn about our unique flora in Alabama while tending to one of BBG's most diverse gardens.

    More
Tuesday, 2/18/2020
  • Tue, February 18, 2020, 9 AM - 12 PM (3 hours)

    Unlimited slots remaining

    Birmingham Botanical Gardens

    Join John Manion, Curator of the Kaul Wildflower Garden, and the Native Plants work group on Tuesdays.  Learn about our unique flora in Alabama while tending to one of BBG's most diverse gardens.

    More
Thursday, 2/20/2020
  • Thu, February 20, 2020, 9 AM - 12 PM (3 hours)

    Unlimited slots remaining

    Birmingham Botanical Gardens

    Join John Manion, Curator of the Kaul Wildflower Garden, and the Native Plants work group on Tuesdays and Thursdays. Learn about our unique flora in Alabama while tending to one of BBG's most diverse gardens.

    More
Tuesday, 2/25/2020
  • Tue, February 25, 2020, 9 AM - 12 PM (3 hours)

    Unlimited slots remaining

    Birmingham Botanical Gardens

    Join John Manion, Curator of the Kaul Wildflower Garden, and the Native Plants work group on Tuesdays.  Learn about our unique flora in Alabama while tending to one of BBG's most diverse gardens.

    More
Thursday, 2/27/2020
  • Thu, February 27, 2020, 9 AM - 12 PM (3 hours)

    Unlimited slots remaining

    Birmingham Botanical Gardens

    Join John Manion, Curator of the Kaul Wildflower Garden, and the Native Plants work group on Tuesdays and Thursdays. Learn about our unique flora in Alabama while tending to one of BBG's most diverse gardens.

    More
Saturday, 2/29/2020
  • Sat, February 29, 2020, 8 AM - 12 PM (4 hours)

    39 slots remaining

    Join the Birmingham Rose Society for our annual Rose Pruning.

    Bring your pruners and learn how to prune roses.

    Coffee and Doughnuts provided.

Tuesday, 3/3/2020
  • Tue, March 3, 2020, 9 AM - 12 PM (3 hours)

    Unlimited slots remaining

    Birmingham Botanical Gardens

    Join John Manion, Curator of the Kaul Wildflower Garden, and the Native Plants work group on Tuesdays.  Learn about our unique flora in Alabama while tending to one of BBG's most diverse gardens.

    More
Thursday, 3/5/2020
  • Thu, March 5, 2020, 9 AM - 12 PM (3 hours)

    Unlimited slots remaining

    Birmingham Botanical Gardens

    Join John Manion, Curator of the Kaul Wildflower Garden, and the Native Plants work group on Tuesdays and Thursdays. Learn about our unique flora in Alabama while tending to one of BBG's most diverse gardens.

    More